Following a detailed evaluation of the presentations and the submitted abstracts, the committee composed by Prof. Gabriele Moser (Univ. Genova), Prof. Fabio Dell'Acqua (Univ. Pavia) and Prof. Giampaolo Ferraioli (Univ. Napoli "Parthenope") assigned the best oral and the best poster paper awards, sponsored by the IEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society, to the following two young researchers:

  • Best oral paper award to Nertjana Ustalli (Univ. Roma "La Sapienza") for the paper entitled "Kinematic parameters estimation in forward scatter radar configuration".

  • Best poster paper award to Michele Ambrosanio (Univ. Napoli "Parthenope") for the paper entitled "Wavelet decomposition basis for mixed-norm strategies in ground-penetrating radar applications".